Welcome to the family……..

Hi All! Sometimes people talk too much, and I find that trying to describe the beauty of my research subjects just does not do them justice, so for this post all I want you guys to do is just look at some of the photos I have taken on my fieldwork so far, and just soak up the majesty of each individual wolf and hopefully you will see what I see………welcome to the family……..

Torak_profile-2

Torak (mate of Mosi)

Mosi_profile-1

Mosi

Mosi_howling-1

Mosi howling

Motomo_profile-1

Motomo (mate of Mai)

Mai-walking-close-up

Mai

Nuka+Tala-close-up-1

Nuka (left) and Tala (right) – brother and sister of Tundra – all 3 siblings are the offspring of Mai and Motomo.

Tundra_hill-2

Tundra

Tundra_hill-1

Tundra

Sikko_profile-1

Sikko, sister of Massak and Pukak – the first Arctic wolves to live in the UK

Pukak-howling-1

Pukak howling

Massak_profile-2

Massak

“I canid get enough of canids”

Leave a Reply

